hide   Compare prices on Computers & Electronics at our sister site, PriceCanada.com!
Stretch interface sizeReset interface & text size
Go Back   RedFlagDeals.com Forums > Entertainment

Reply  
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 1st, 2007, 01:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Sr. Member
 
pennysaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 11th, 2001
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 768
Default The Traveler and John Twelve Hawks

I searched the forum and found one reference to this sci-fi book. I picked up the book from the library. The book is pretty good so I decided to google the author to see if there were any other books by him. I discovered it is his only book at this time and he is a shadowy person. Some people think the author name is a pseudonym and the whole persona a publicity stunt. At this point, I am leaning towards stunt to sell books.

Anybody have any thoughts on this? Here is a link to an interview and the wikipedia entry for the author:

http://www.sffworld.com/mul/146p0.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Twelve_Hawks
pennysaver is offline  
Send a private message to pennysaver Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
Old Jan 1st, 2007, 03:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sr. Member
 
WiseOx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 20th, 2004
Location: GTA
Posts: 624
Default

Read this book a few months ago, really enjoyed it. Had not looked into the author though, so I didn't realize the big mystery. Looking forward to the next installment.
__________________
My Heatware
WiseOx is offline  
Send a private message to WiseOx Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 AM.






Copyright © 2000 - RedFlagDeals.com. All rights reserved. (Terms of Use, Privacy Policy)
Yellow Pages Group
Yellow Pages Group and the Walking fingers design logo are trademarks of Yellow Pages Group Co. in Canada.
Close this bar

Welcome to RedFlagDeals.com - Canada's Largest Bargain Hunting Community!

If this is your first visit, the most popular forums are:

  • Hot Deals - Deals from retailers all across Canada
  • Freebies - Free samples that you can sign up for online
  • Contests - Contests from around the Internet
Sign up now!

Why join RedFlagDeals.com?

Join a community of over 200,000 bargain hunters from all across Canada. As a member you can post comments, ask questions, and share deals, coupons, and freebies! Best of all, signing up is free!