Computers & Electronics

Setting up VOIP - Freephoneline (FPL), Voip.ms and Google Voice (GV) using Sipsorcery

• Last Updated:
  • May 10th, 2013 5:46 pm
Tags:
None
Banned
May 5, 2003
4879 posts
36 upvotes
Toronto, Ontario

Setting up VOIP - Freephoneline (FPL), Voip.ms and Google Voice (GV) using Sipsorcery

Hi There!

I have been asking these questions in the thread in the hot deals section, but it seems to be getting burried there and need some specific help. There is no VOIP forum and didn't want to post in Cell phones.... so will try OT.

I am new to VOIP and am looking for some help with setup.

I have purchased a Linksys SPA3102 and setting it up with Freephoneline.com (FPL). I will use FPL for all local calls (incoming and outgoing) and also want to setup VOIP.ms for only outgoing LD.

I have successfully setup FPL.

Questions I have are:

How do I setup VOIP.ms now that FPL is setup?

How do I setup dialing rules to allow all incoming and outgoing local calls through the FPL line, but all LD calls out through the VOIP.ms setup?

Is it possible to use the VOIP line remotely? Say, I am at work and want to make a LD call... can I call my VOIP # and have it dial out for me?

Thanks for all you help!
240 replies
Deal Expert
Aug 2, 2004
38392 posts
12018 upvotes
East Gwillimbury
As far as I know, the SPA3102 only has one FXS line.

You cannot configure both voip.ms and Freephoneline at the same time.

There is an FXO that you can use to configure your Bell line.

Answers to your questions

1. Cable Modem -> SPA3102 -> D-Link -> WRT320N (Disable DHCP, use port 4 on router not the WAN Port)
2. Can't do it, only one FXS available
3. You can set the dial plan on the config screen, but it is another topic of discussion. This doesn't apply to you. See #2
4. Only if you have an existing Bell line, you can call in through the FXO and access the FXS (FreePhoneLine) and call out
Deal Addict
Aug 12, 2006
3713 posts
51 upvotes
Ban Steve Downie from NHL