hide   Never miss a deal of the day with our Daily Deals Section!
Stretch interface sizeReset interface & text size
Go Back   RedFlagDeals.com Forums > Computers & Electronics > Cell Phones

Reply  
 
Thread Tools
Old May 28th, 2007, 10:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 7th, 2007
Posts: 4
Default nokia sirocco, n95....craigslist?

Apparently theres a link on Hamilton craigslist for JE Wholesalers selling nokias.

They sell n95s, 8800s and stuff like that.

Apparently if you buy 5 or more, you can get each sirocco for 400 bucks...

Iduno if this is a scam or what but they have a phone number and everything.


Just wondering if anyone would be interested in sort of "group buying" some phones...(If of course this place checks out to be straight).
mike_620 is offline  
Send a private message to mike_620 Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
Old May 28th, 2007, 10:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 7th, 2007
Posts: 4
Default

nevermind
seems like BS...

did a search on them on google...they have these pages all over craigslist.
mike_620 is offline  
Send a private message to mike_620 Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 11:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 7th, 2007
Posts: 4
Default

OHHH NEVERMIND
I seem to have gotten a response from a ERic Lee at J&E Wholesale.

This was his response

Hello,
For 2 Nokia Sirocco phones I can do it for $550 each. 2 Nokia N95's would be $600 each. Where are you located? I will be available in the office tomorrow from 9am-6pm if you would like to further discuss these phones.


I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You,

Eric Lee
J&E Wholesale
www.jewholesalers.com
703-944-3041



starting to seem straight now...
let me know what you guys think!
mike_620 is offline  
Send a private message to mike_620 Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 11:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Sponsored Poster
 
shivash39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1st, 2004
Location: SCARBOROUGH
Posts: 1,397
Send a message via MSN to shivash39
Default

here is some info on the site and who its registered to

Registrant:
Syndicate Entertainment
1107 Sheffield Ct
Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: JEWHOLESALERS.COM
Created on: 08-Dec-06
Expires on: 08-Dec-07
Last Updated on:

Administrative Contact:
Taylor, Evan lordofwallst@aol.com
Syndicate Entertainment
1107 Sheffield Ct
Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020
United States
2678826420

Technical Contact:
Taylor, Evan lordofwallst@aol.com
Syndicate Entertainment
1107 Sheffield Ct
Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020
United States
2678826420

Domain servers in listed order:
PARK33.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK34.SECURESERVER.NET

Last edited by Ryan; Sep 23rd, 2007 at 12:10 PM..
shivash39 is offline  
Send a private message to shivash39 Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 12:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 7th, 2005
Posts: 1,074
Default

shivash, i know you mentioned that its a scam, but out of curiosity, how exactly do they scam?

if they say.. for example that nokia N95 is $650, when you go to their store to actually buy the phone, what are they gonna say...that they lied?
or will they sell you broken phone? Like how do they scam...so that i know in the future when to identify scammers
AirForceElite is offline  
Send a private message to AirForceElite Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 04:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
mcg
Deal Addict
 
mcg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 15th, 2006
Location: University of Toronto
Posts: 3,525
Default

Put the thread where it belongs folks, there's a scammer section for a reason!
__________________
HOFO / HEATWARE

mcg is offline  
Send a private message to mcg Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 04:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Sponsored Poster
 
shivash39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1st, 2004
Location: SCARBOROUGH
Posts: 1,397
Send a message via MSN to shivash39
Default

eh to much to type but for sure u wont be going to there store
shivash39 is offline  
Send a private message to shivash39 Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 04:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
cy
Deal Addict
 
cy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 30th, 2003
Location: GTA: Scarborough
Posts: 3,998
Send a message via MSN to cy
Default

I wouldn't say it's a scam JUST YET, but very likely.

However, rule of thumb - Do not pay until you see the products. If he requires you to pay up front, then just walk away.
__________________
Feedbacks: HF | Heatware
cy is offline  
Send a private message to cy Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 04:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
LeeBoA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 18th, 2005
Posts: 2,118
Default

The OP might be a fake... does anyone think of that?
__________________
I have "heatware", "howardforums", and 'RFD" links to my feedback, ask and I will send.


I INVEST, here's a reliable site! http://acepicks.blogspot.com/
LeeBoA is offline  
Send a private message to LeeBoA Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 05:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 7th, 2007
Posts: 4
Default

damnn lol

nice work...


Alright, at least now everyone here knows about it and can avoid it.
mike_620 is offline  
Send a private message to mike_620 Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2008, 01:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 19th, 2008
Location: nyc
Posts: 1
Default

i know this guy.
Technical Contact:
Taylor, Evan lordofwallst@aol.com
Syndicate Entertainment
1107 Sheffield Ct
Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020
United States
2678826420

i bought cell phone from him and he said they works ok. i tried it and they work, however when i went home the phone started to turn off after 5 minute.
those are really scam i lost my money be aware of those scamer
scorpion76 is offline  
Send a private message to scorpion76 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 AM.






Copyright © 2000 - RedFlagDeals.com, a division of Clear Sky Media, Inc. All rights reserved. (Terms of Use, Privacy Policy)
Close this bar

Welcome to RedFlagDeals.com - Canada's Largest Bargain Hunting Community!

If this is your first visit, the most popular forums are:

  • Hot Deals - Deals from retailers all across Canada
  • Freebies - Free samples that you can sign up for online
  • Contests - Contests from around the Internet
Sign up now!

Why join RedFlagDeals.com?

Join a community of over 200,000 bargain hunters from all across Canada. As a member you can post comments, ask questions, and share deals, coupons, and freebies! Best of all, signing up is free!