hide   Compare prices on Computers & Electronics at our sister site, PriceCanada.com!
Stretch interface sizeReset interface & text size
Go Back   RedFlagDeals.com Forums > Fashion & Apparel

Reply  
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 28th, 2008, 11:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 27th, 2008
Location: London, ON
Posts: 8
Default Nike SB Dunks, where to buy?

Hey I'm lookin to buy a new pair of Dunks soon, i have a couple different ones in mind and havnt picked one exactly but i was just wondering if anyone here knew where the best place to get em was?
like which online stores are reliable with the best prices?
i live in london ontario, so if anyone knew some local stores around here that would be nice too

thanks in advance
InsanoFLex is offline  
Send a private message to InsanoFLex Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
Old Jan 28th, 2008, 01:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Deal Fanatic
 
XxXSnake23XxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 24th, 2007
Location: Oakville
Posts: 5,723
Default

Livestock
Goodfoot
__________________
RFD 16-0-0
Ebay 3-0-0
SOLD ITEMS
Sony Ericsson W810 sold to: **mcg**
Stock Lexus LS460 Rims with Bridge Stone Blizzak Tires (Set of 4) sold to: **toppower**
White 30GB 5.5G IPod sold to:**ndinadis**

PSN ID: Assrash23 | Twitter: Rashypoo **Follow Me**
XxXSnake23XxX is offline  
Send a private message to XxXSnake23XxX Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28th, 2008, 02:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
ktan09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 25th, 2005
Location: Thornhill, Ontario
Posts: 2,006
Default

Loop is in Waterloo, never been there before.
If you had specific dunks in mind, be best to list them and we can direct you which way to go when your in Toronto.
ktan09 is offline  
Send a private message to ktan09 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28th, 2008, 04:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Lean-Back's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 24th, 2005
Location: Markham/Scarb/Dt
Posts: 79
Default

goodfoot,adrift, stolen riches all have sb in toronto
pickyourshoes.com, vintagekicks.com has a good selection online
Lean-Back is offline  
Send a private message to Lean-Back Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29th, 2008, 11:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 27th, 2008
Location: London, ON
Posts: 8
Default

right now i'm looking at the Mighty Crowns, but are not set on them
but i want the shoes pretty soon and don't know long it'll be till i can get to toronto

anyone ever heard of okaykicks.com ?
i was browsing their selection and its pretty good with some great prices, but i just don't know how reliable of a site that is, doesn't look very professional so i was just wondering if anyone else has ordered from there and how their service was and such
InsanoFLex is offline  
Send a private message to InsanoFLex Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29th, 2008, 11:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 1st, 2006
Posts: 2,594
Default

Yea most of the spots listed above... goodfoot, stolen riches, livestock... They have sb's.
__________________
HEATWARE
Nikes and Jordans for sale:
http://www.redflagdeals.com/forums/j...-5-9-a-856630/
Havo is offline  
Send a private message to Havo Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1st, 2008, 09:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 27th, 2008
Location: London, ON
Posts: 8
Default

i take it nobody has heard of okaykicks.com??
InsanoFLex is offline  
Send a private message to InsanoFLex Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1st, 2008, 09:57 PM   #8 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 22nd, 2006
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 1,494
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ktan09 View Post
Loop is in Waterloo, never been there before.
If you had specific dunks in mind, be best to list them and we can direct you which way to go when your in Toronto.
Loop, where is that in Waterloo?
rogeryen is offline  
Send a private message to rogeryen Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1st, 2008, 10:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
ben_liu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 22nd, 2005
Location: GTA
Posts: 3,997
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InsanoFLex View Post
i take it nobody has heard of okaykicks.com??
are you serious...
http://okaykicks.com/product_reviews...efcaf12e9bcafa

read it.

hAHA take a look at these.

http://okaykicks.com/nike_dunks_0125.html
__________________
since '04

Last edited by ben_liu; Feb 1st, 2008 at 10:12 PM..
ben_liu is offline  
Send a private message to ben_liu Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2nd, 2008, 09:24 AM   #10 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1st, 2005
Posts: 210
Default

is there really ne differences between real and fakes...i mean both are made in sweat shops so you cant really say one has better quality then the other
vintage is offline  
Send a private message to vintage Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2nd, 2008, 10:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
ben_liu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 22nd, 2005
Location: GTA
Posts: 3,997
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vintage View Post
is there really ne differences between real and fakes...i mean both are made in sweat shops so you cant really say one has better quality then the other
Well, i mean, if you can't afford the real ones, look for something else, and if you do buy the fake one, congrats to you if they even last few months of normal wear, let alone how bad your feet's would get. Quality has to do with everything. Real ones give you good support and comfortable. I've seen pictures of how brutal fakes can be. CityTV also did a report on fake shoes being sold in Chinatown Spadina. Jordan logo on the shoes were glued on, and wearing the shoes are like you wearing a rock as a shoe no support at all. Maybe you haven't worn real sb's and has fake ones, so you think the quality is the same.( i am only assuming)
__________________
since '04

Last edited by ben_liu; Feb 2nd, 2008 at 10:37 PM..
ben_liu is offline  
Send a private message to ben_liu Reply With Quote
Old Feb 3rd, 2008, 07:35 AM   #12 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Mike_wang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 17th, 2006
Location: GTA
Posts: 2,036
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InsanoFLex View Post
i take it nobody has heard of okaykicks.com??
An unknown site that sells Bape? Come on get real! This site is 100% fake.
__________________
Protip : You save more money when you're not on RFD!
Mike_wang is offline  
Send a private message to Mike_wang Reply With Quote
Old Feb 3rd, 2008, 08:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1st, 2005
Posts: 210
Default

i'm not gonna lie....i never wore dunks before but i just assumed it can't be that much off since both are from sweat shops. It costs nike only a few dollars to make the food...the high cost is just for their own profit. SO its not like they are using superior material?

p.s. i dont buy fake shoes but i dont knock the guy that does
vintage is offline  
Send a private message to vintage Reply With Quote
Old Feb 3rd, 2008, 08:31 AM   #14 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
blizzah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2nd, 2004
Location: North York
Posts: 3,180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vintage View Post
i'm not gonna lie....i never wore dunks before but i just assumed it can't be that much off since both are from sweat shops. It costs nike only a few dollars to make the food...the high cost is just for their own profit. SO its not like they are using superior material?

p.s. i dont buy fake shoes but i dont knock the guy that does
Even though it only costs them a few dollars, Nike will have more internal control and quality checks than a company that is making fakes will have, resulting in better shoes. There is no incentive for a fake company to make good quality shoes, while Nike has to maintain their quality up to a point in order for customers to come back.
__________________
blizzah is offline  
Send a private message to blizzah Reply With Quote
Old Feb 3rd, 2008, 03:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1st, 2005
Posts: 210
Default

does nebody know if sneakerhead.com is a legit website...they have some good pricing on the dunks
vintage is offline  
Send a private message to vintage Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 AM.






Copyright © 2000 - RedFlagDeals.com. All rights reserved. (Terms of Use, Privacy Policy)
Yellow Pages Group
Yellow Pages Group and the Walking fingers design logo are trademarks of Yellow Pages Group Co. in Canada.
Close this bar

Welcome to RedFlagDeals.com - Canada's Largest Bargain Hunting Community!

If this is your first visit, the most popular forums are:

  • Hot Deals - Deals from retailers all across Canada
  • Freebies - Free samples that you can sign up for online
  • Contests - Contests from around the Internet
Sign up now!

Why join RedFlagDeals.com?

Join a community of over 200,000 bargain hunters from all across Canada. As a member you can post comments, ask questions, and share deals, coupons, and freebies! Best of all, signing up is free!