PDA

View Full Version : Skyauction.com legit?


nodiccce
Dec 10th, 2009, 07:22 PM
Has anybody ever bought from skyauction.com? It seems like a great snag but I dont know if its real... Are there hidden fees? Whats the procedure like after you bid... etc any info would be great!

Thanks!

izzybear
Dec 10th, 2009, 07:40 PM
i've used the site before, never had a problem.Careful to add up the fees at the bottom especially the surcharges that may apply depending on time of year you wish to travel, taxes and admin fees. All charges are listed on the bid page. Calculate ALL fees on page to check if it's a good deal before bidding. The added fees can sometimes make it not as good a deal as it seems!

trajancavalous
Dec 12th, 2009, 03:05 AM
i've used the site before, never had a problem.careful to add up the fees at the bottom especially the surcharges that may apply depending on time of year you wish to travel, taxes and admin fees. All charges are listed on the bid page. Calculate all fees on page to check if it's a good deal before bidding. The added fees can sometimes make it not as good a deal as it seems!

+1

Phils
Dec 12th, 2009, 08:19 AM
So what happens if you win the bid and the dates you're looking for aren't available?

izzybear
Dec 12th, 2009, 08:55 AM
So what happens if you win the bid and the dates you're looking for aren't available?

It depends: If you send them a nice email stating that you cannot go as originally scheduled then they MIGHT let you off the hook but no guarantees...make sure you check availability on the bid page before booking! If they stated they have those dates available but when you win the bid, they no longer have them, SkyAuction will let you retract the bid.