View Full Version : OK...what's the scam here?
drpeprchick
Nov 5th, 2009, 08:15 AM
Looking for a new puter and came across this website...looks too good to be true...someone please tell me what the scam is...
Thanks
http://www.viewelecshop.com/product.asp?classid=583&Page=2
Phoenix3434
Nov 5th, 2009, 08:34 AM
Perhaps.. they take your money and don't send anything to you??
:cheesygri
pax1234
Nov 5th, 2009, 08:44 AM
You really want to send your hard earned money to a Chinese company operating inside China for a computer?
All power to you. you are the man.:lol:
terrybear
Nov 5th, 2009, 10:06 AM
You really want to send your hard earned money to a Chinese company operating inside China for a computer?
All power to you. you are the man.:lol:
AND whom's business e-mail adress is a hotmail adress .... sounds very fishy to me :D
dakrwurm
Nov 5th, 2009, 11:20 AM
And even though they have the icons/pictures for other payment providers , they say in their FAQ
1. What payment method you accept?
We accept payment by Western Union, MoneyGram and bank transfer. Please see details on how to pay page
You should never buy anything from anyone online via those methods.
board123
Nov 5th, 2009, 11:26 AM
Looking for a new puter and came across this website...looks too good to be true...someone please tell me what the scam is...
Thanks
http://www.viewelecshop.com/product.asp?classid=583&Page=2
It's legit.
w4rrior
Nov 5th, 2009, 12:43 PM
lol, this website is just screaming scam. wonder how long it will actually stay up...
PCDawg
Nov 5th, 2009, 02:51 PM
Domain setup Oct24 2009 expires Oct 2010.
3 months return policy LOL
You can contact them via msn @ viewelecshop@hotmail.com
I mean they looking for people to spam them?
dakrwurm
Nov 5th, 2009, 03:13 PM
Another thread has been posted about these chinese companies that are popping up everywhere and they are scams.
http://www.redflagdeals.com/forums/insane-craigslist-laptop-deals-scam-810176/
Here is a link to a blog article about them
http://cyberaxis.wordpress.com/2009/05/03/spam-and-scam-artists-attacking-craigslist-computerelectronic-classifieds-for-chinese-websites/
If you compare the sites here and in the craiglist ads, they share the same look/pictures.
Oversized Rooster
Nov 5th, 2009, 03:31 PM
LOL I love the product page for their "gold" Macbook.
As part of their description:
Precision aluminum. The new gold standard.
http://www.viewelecshop.com/productinfo.asp?id=6362
These morons also apparently sell racing motorcycles for under $2000.
http://www.viewelecshop.com/product.asp?classid=628
You can also get a professional high end Sony DSLR for $330:
http://www.viewelecshop.com/productinfo.asp?id=6557
Or maybe you'd like a 65-inch Sony Bravia LCD for just $380?
http://www.viewelecshop.com/productinfo.asp?id=6604
Oh man, what a joke!
ji_howa
Nov 5th, 2009, 03:33 PM
The website is a work of art, and has the most comprehensive list of logos I have ever seen.
I am tempted to get the Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade 08 it is a nice bike for only $4,000 I bet shipping costs a lot though :(
ephemera
Nov 5th, 2009, 04:25 PM
I see some possible PM opportunities! :lol:
myversa
Nov 5th, 2009, 04:56 PM
http://www.redflagdeals.com/forums/apple-macbook-pro-mc118ll-15-4-inch-358-us-806665/
http://toronto.en.craigslist.ca/tor/ele/1452537370.html
lemailme
Nov 5th, 2009, 05:26 PM
Its funny if you go on their live chat and talk to them.
Theyre convinced its not a scam and its a genuine macbook pro with a warranty.
FUN!
Bookpreviews
Nov 6th, 2009, 03:40 AM
The website is a work of art, and has the most comprehensive list of logos I have ever seen.
I am tempted to get the Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade 08 it is a nice bike for only $4,000 I bet shipping costs a lot though :(
Staples and Future shop have cheap computers all the time now- with warranty too.
HowEver
Nov 6th, 2009, 09:10 AM
No, you're legit.
It's legit.
Probably?
Probably?
Hilarious post:
I don't think if some Chinese stores just accept paypal and wire transfer they are "fake".
Depends what t hey are selling.
But shipping is expensive for single items.
I just bought some teas and the 750 gram box was $12 for the shipping that took 3 weeks.
A motorcycle would be super expensive.
I would not trust buying a computer from someone like that.
It is probably a fake computer.
My sister used to get these computers for her work in a drama show and it was just the "shell" outside part with a brand name on it.
It was from somewhere cheap,that is all i recall.
AnnaBanana
Nov 6th, 2009, 09:20 AM
i just bought myself a boat. thanks OP!! great deals! i can't wait for it to arrive.
branat
Nov 6th, 2009, 10:10 AM
i just bought myself a boat.
Actually, it's called a junk.
Bookpreviews
Nov 6th, 2009, 02:05 PM
Actually, it's called a junk.
Because it's chinese made?
number8888
Nov 6th, 2009, 03:38 PM
i just bought myself a boat. thanks OP!! great deals! i can't wait for it to arrive.
Actually, it's called a junk.
Because it's chinese made?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Junk_(ship)
HILARIOUS!! :lol:
blakjak
Nov 6th, 2009, 04:44 PM
Or maybe you'd like a 65-inch Sony Bravia LCD for just $380?
http://www.viewelecshop.com/productinfo.asp?id=6604
Oh man, what a joke!
I got it at the VIP price of only $366! Woohoo!
Technic
Nov 9th, 2009, 02:28 PM
$285 for a gold platted MacBook Pro!!
Uhh... wait... What's that Admiral Ackbar?
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . _________
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ./ It’s a trap!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . _,,,--~~~~~~~~--,_ . . . . ._________/
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,-‘ : : : :::: :::: :: : : : : :º ‘-, . . /. . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . .,-‘ :: : : :::: :::: :::: :::: : : :o : ‘-, . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . ,-‘ :: ::: :: : : :: :::: :::: :: : : : : :O ‘-, . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . .,-‘ : :: :: :: :: :: : : : : : , : : :º :::: :::: ::’; . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .,-‘ / / : :: :: :: :: : : :::: :::-, ;; ;; ;; ;; ;; ;; ; . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . /,-‘,’ :: : : : : : : : : :: :: :: : ‘-, ;; ;; ;; ;; ;; ;;| . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . /,’,-‘ :: :: :: :: :: :: :: : ::_,-~~,_’-, ;; ;; ;; ;; | . . . . . . .
. . . . . _/ :,’ :/ :: :: :: : : :: :: _,-‘/ : ,-‘;’-‘’’’’~-, ;; ;; ;;,’ . . . . . . . .
. . . ,-‘ / : : : : : : ,-‘’’ : : :,--‘’ :|| /,-‘-‘--‘’’__,’’’ ;; ;,-‘ . . . . . . . .
. . . :/,, : : : _,-‘ --,,_ : : : ||/ /,-‘-‘x### :: ;;/ . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . / /---‘’’’ : # : : : : : | | : (O##º : :/ /-‘’ . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . /,’____ : : ‘-# : , : : : : ‘-,___,-‘,-`-,, . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . ‘ ) : : : :’’’’--,,--,,,,,,¯ :: ::--,,_’’-,,’’’¯ :’- :’-, . . . . . . . . .
. . . . .) : : : : : : ,, : ‘’’’~~~~’ :: :: :: :’’’’’¯ :: ,-‘ :,/ . . . . . . . . .
. . . . .,/ /|\| | :/ / : : : : : : : ,’-, :: :: :: :: ::,--‘’ :,-‘ . . . . . . . .
. . . . .\’|\ |/ ‘/ / :: :_--,, : , | )’; :: :: :: :,-‘’ : ,-‘ : : : , . . . . . . .
. . . ./¯ :| | : |/ :: ::----, :/ :|/ :: :: ,-‘’ : :,-‘ : : : : : : ‘’-,,_ . . . .
. . ..| : : :/ ‘’-(, :: :: :: ‘’’’’~,,,,,’’ :: ,-‘’ : :,-‘ : : : : : : : : :,-‘’’\ . . . .
. ,-‘ : : : | : : ‘’) : : :¯’’’’~-,: : ,--‘’’ : :,-‘’ : : : : : : : : : ,-‘ :¯’’’’’-,_ .
./ : : : : :’-, :: | :: :: :: _,,-‘’’’¯ : ,--‘’ : : : : : : : : : : : / : : : : : : :’’-,
/ : : : : : -, :¯’’’’’’’’’’’¯ : : _,,-~’’ : : : : : : : : : : : : : :| : : : : : : : : :
: : : : : : :¯’’~~~~~~’’’ : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : | : : : : : : : : :
1xTiMeR
Nov 9th, 2009, 09:12 PM
There is no scam... They are all regular price.;)
mr_toast
Nov 9th, 2009, 09:56 PM
http://www.viewelecshop.com/productinfo.asp?id=6594
Using engadget pictures too? Oh, definitely legit.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.