akito925
Nov 3rd, 2009, 11:28 PM
I signed up for this at the international womens show, for free vacations
I got a Phone call that I got a Discounted Trip to the Bahamas Today
WPC about a trip to Bahamas today.
I got a phone call today from an American man named "Michael" who informed me I had won a cruise to the Bahamas for 4 days. I had also won 5 days 4 nights in Orlando, 3 days 2nights in Daytona, 4 days 3 nights in Pt Lauder(? cant read what i scribbled while on the phone) and then 4 days in the Bahamas.
I just have to get my flights over to Florida apparently. I was in a rush to go to an appointment and it sounded dodgy, so I took their website address (www.flafunvacation.com)
Gave me a Number that I can call back at #1-800-861-0854
The phone number he rang from was +1-352-505-9610
Area code 352 is a telephone dialing area around Gainesville, Florida. It split from area code 904 in 1995.
Has anyone else encountered this?
This trip is worth $1800, but you get a discounted $669, you have to book right now to hold this discount, and we need your credit card number right now if you would like to lock in this vacation.
They Mentioned silver lakes resorts which I not sure or its sketchy,
the lady on the phone gave out their website so we can register at
www.flavacation.com but to no available it doesn't load up, google doesn't load up either.
This is what comes up on google
Special T Travel
Worldwide destinations of up to 70% off -- Guaranteed!!
www.special-t-travel.com/ - Cached - Similar -
does this sound like a scam or what?
I got a Phone call that I got a Discounted Trip to the Bahamas Today
WPC about a trip to Bahamas today.
I got a phone call today from an American man named "Michael" who informed me I had won a cruise to the Bahamas for 4 days. I had also won 5 days 4 nights in Orlando, 3 days 2nights in Daytona, 4 days 3 nights in Pt Lauder(? cant read what i scribbled while on the phone) and then 4 days in the Bahamas.
I just have to get my flights over to Florida apparently. I was in a rush to go to an appointment and it sounded dodgy, so I took their website address (www.flafunvacation.com)
Gave me a Number that I can call back at #1-800-861-0854
The phone number he rang from was +1-352-505-9610
Area code 352 is a telephone dialing area around Gainesville, Florida. It split from area code 904 in 1995.
Has anyone else encountered this?
This trip is worth $1800, but you get a discounted $669, you have to book right now to hold this discount, and we need your credit card number right now if you would like to lock in this vacation.
They Mentioned silver lakes resorts which I not sure or its sketchy,
the lady on the phone gave out their website so we can register at
www.flavacation.com but to no available it doesn't load up, google doesn't load up either.
This is what comes up on google
Special T Travel
Worldwide destinations of up to 70% off -- Guaranteed!!
www.special-t-travel.com/ - Cached - Similar -
does this sound like a scam or what?