View Full Version : Please Help-Are they Fake Canada Goose Parkas?
taylortc
Oct 31st, 2009, 05:22 PM
Hi All,
I wanted to pick you knowledgeable brains.
I recently stumbled across this website http://www.parkastore.com/products/
I was blown away by their prices, maybe to good to be true, and im sure it is but i just wanted to get a few more opinions.
I already own a Canada Goose Expedition Parka, but if these guys are for real Id buy a Snow Mantra for work, and a few spares hehe.
The Company is based in London. How can I tell if they are genuine?
Thanks alot for the help!
Taylor
LeetViet
Oct 31st, 2009, 06:34 PM
Their picture doesn't match the Chilliwack I bought this year.
If it's too good to be true, it usually is. You can see all the authorized dealers here:
http://www.canada-goose.com/authorized.php
velomane
Oct 31st, 2009, 10:03 PM
The IP is based in China, so I suppose there's your answer.
Phuman
Oct 31st, 2009, 10:08 PM
I wouldn't bother if you're looking to purchase an authentic CG. Just look at the zipper on the arm and look at the sleeves.
Havo
Oct 31st, 2009, 11:40 PM
Everything on their jacket is off... the pockets, the fur, the zippers... 80 quid for a jacket that retails at $400+? It screams fake.
Buggy166
Nov 2nd, 2009, 02:01 AM
if something is on sale from canada goose, you're probabyl dealing with fakes.
ive been waiting on a vest to go down in price for over 2 years and it did...after 28 months it went from 200 to 195 dollars.
canada goose is canada goose. worth it imo.
azn
Nov 4th, 2009, 05:27 PM
don't buy anything from china
Havo
Nov 4th, 2009, 10:16 PM
don't buy anything from china
lolz funny you say that... I bet half the stuff u own is made in china. Why did you buy them?
megalison
Nov 4th, 2009, 11:38 PM
Better way to put it is don't buy anything online directly from China unless you don't care if its fake.
McLaren__F1
Nov 5th, 2009, 12:20 AM
don't buy anything from china
nice username btw:lol:
azn
Nov 5th, 2009, 06:40 AM
Better way to put it is don't buy anything online directly from China unless you don't care if its fake.
yes thats what i meant
nice username btw:lol:
lol ty
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.