View Full Version : Nikon D90 with 18-105mm VR lens for $699?
Princess
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:01 PM
Hey all
I just saw this deal at http://www.digitalboo.com/shopping_cart.php
Has anyone shopped at this site before?
Justpete
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:09 PM
A D300 w/ 18-200mm Lens w/VR for $1168? Waaay too good to be true. honestly, Nikon would not let the market value drop and allow them to sell it for that price. Tread extremely carefully.
Chipbug
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:09 PM
This price is too good to be true. They are selling D90 body for $500 while almost everyone else is selling for $900+. Either it is a major price error or a major scam.
Also just notice that the company is in China. Extra caution required.
uglyguy
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:10 PM
Remove Product(s) Qty. Total
Canon EOS T1i 15.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with and EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens
$169.39
Sub-Total: $169.39
Is this real?
uglyguy
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:14 PM
Help Center -> Why The Prices are So Low?
All of our products come from original manufacture factory. And we sincerely wish to make long term cooperation business with you and make mutual benefit, so we make a lower price which have a little profit.
thepersianguy
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:14 PM
who wants to sacrifice their credit card for this one?? :cheesygri
Princess
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:15 PM
that's what I would like to know!
here's another site
http://www.swoopo.ca/ended-auction.html?aid=139412&n2tb=5&from=125&cm_mmc_o=7BBTkwCjCKbTbfzk%202zFwyzlCjCWbLBE%20K9iC jCmwzygt
Evermore
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:15 PM
Insane prices. Someone should take the bait and let us know what the verdict is
Blitzo
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:16 PM
Thats insanely cheap. Also the D300 with 18-200 mm VR lens (the lens alone here goes for minimum $700 CDN) $1169: http://www.digitalboo.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=3&products_id=1500
82
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:17 PM
Verdict.
http://exposedscammers.wordpress.com/2009/10/16/digitalboo-webshop-review/
Blitzo
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:18 PM
that's what I would like to know!
here's another site
http://www.swoopo.ca/ended-auction.html?aid=139412&n2tb=5&from=125&cm_mmc_o=7BBTkwCjCKbTbfzk%202zFwyzlCjCWbLBE%20K9iC jCmwzygt
WTF? $29 for a D90? Right....
82
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:19 PM
Swoopo dings you on the auction fee. Yes, they will sell you the D90 for $29 but you have to pay $800 for the auction fee ;)
WTF? $29 for a D90? Right....
canadiankorean
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:20 PM
They always have ads on craigslist pointing to their site.
Quite obvious scam imo.
mattchoo
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:21 PM
swoopo is legit... they have an EXTREMELY clever business model...
but if you look at how difficult it is to actually win a product, you'll realize it's not worth the time/effort.
it's brilliant, really. you have to pay to bid an incremental amount on an item. since everyone is bidding, swoopo makes a ton of money just off bids. the "final auction price" is simply icing on the cake.
if you do the math (as I have), you'll see that they are making a killing. it's an interesting exercise.
if you're persistent/dilligent/daring/lucky enough, you CAN score items super cheap, though...
uglyguy
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:25 PM
swoopo is legit... they have an EXTREMELY clever business model...
but if you look at how difficult it is to actually win a product, you'll realize it's not worth the time/effort.
it's brilliant, really. you have to pay to bid an incremental amount on an item. since everyone is bidding, swoopo makes a ton of money just off bids. the "final auction price" is simply icing on the cake.
if you do the math (as I have), you'll see that they are making a killing. it's an interesting exercise.
if you're persistent/dilligent/daring/lucky enough, you CAN score items super cheap, though...
UNIQUEAUCTION.com from Ottawa is doing this too and they're very sucessful.
A2B-Civic
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:25 PM
:twisted:
Any chance that FS or BB would price match this?!
soupnazi
Oct 22nd, 2009, 04:58 PM
I'd really not have a Nicon, that's made in Nigeria.:razz:
VMalska
Oct 22nd, 2009, 07:17 PM
:twisted:
Any chance that FS or BB would price match this?!
If they have a storefront in Canada - sure!
tsuda
Oct 22nd, 2009, 07:30 PM
Contact Us
Company Address:Room 14D, Building A, Trade23, Nanji Road, Huanan North, Futian District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China.
Telephone: +086-0755-8395620
FAX: +086-0755-83956220
Good luck!!
flito ray
Oct 23rd, 2009, 12:21 AM
Contact Us
Company Address:Room 14D, Building A, Trade23, Nanji Road, Huanan North, Futian District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China.
Telephone: +086-0755-8395620
FAX: +086-0755-83956220
Good luck!!
just called the number checks out. someone answered in chinese~!
Borbor
Oct 23rd, 2009, 12:48 AM
wtf did you expect from a contact number that's attached to a Chinese address?:lol:
knightwrangler
Oct 23rd, 2009, 12:18 PM
wtf did you expect from a contact number that's attached to a Chinese address?:lol:
LoL LoL LoL
SCAM!
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.