View Full Version : buyinshopping.com - Fraud or ???
KillaB
Jun 29th, 2009, 06:24 PM
Found these guys on Froogle and some of their prices are just way too good to be true.
I called Paypal to check their legitimacy and ask if they offer purchase protection. I was told that they can't provide details on any site nor do they offer purchase protection for much outside of eBay.
Whois info is pretty dodgy and they just started up in mid June.
What would be the policy of say Google Checkout or the CC companies? I don't want a big hassle if the site is a fraud, but I also don't want to miss out on the deal of the century.
triple-u
Jun 29th, 2009, 06:51 PM
On their Conditions of Use page and a few other pages they refer to themselves as mindinshop.com...that's a little sketchy. And with the bad grammar and non-capitalized names everywhere, it's definitely not professionally done. I probably wouldn't trust it and risk losing a few hundred dollars.
And according to their shipping calculator, a laptop weighs 30g, and no matter how much you buy, it's $10 shipping. Don't trust it.
KillaB
Jun 30th, 2009, 07:09 PM
And according to their shipping calculator, a laptop weighs 30g, and no matter how much you buy, it's $10 shipping. Don't trust it.
Thanks for the reply!
About the $10 shipping, good luck on a 67" TV.
number8888
Jun 30th, 2009, 07:28 PM
Here's something interesting.
If you google "buyinshopping" (http://www.google.com/search?q=buyinshopping) you get a Yahoo! Answers page with exactly the same question.
Even weirder is that click on the link and the question has been deleted (you can read it using Google cache though).
Also a WHOIS look up reveal that the site is registered in China. I would stay away.
WaterDrink
Jun 30th, 2009, 07:39 PM
Yea it seems a little too good to be true. Very unprofessional site. I wouldn't shop there personally.
shankeith
Jul 1st, 2009, 11:05 PM
Sharp Aquos LC65D64U 65-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV
$799.00
nice.....:lol:
check out the quantity on each product..."151" no matter what
chickens
Jul 1st, 2009, 11:22 PM
doesn't look legit at all...I'm sure if it was it'd be all sold out by now.