PDA

View Full Version : Is it safe to buy from electrocomputerwarehouse.com/


noname2001
May 5th, 2008, 12:12 AM
Is it safe to buy online from thus company:
http://www.electrocomputerwarehouse.com/

1575 Sismet Road, Unit 1 & 2,
Mississauga, ON L4W 1P9
Canada

JeffTaylor1985
May 5th, 2008, 03:45 PM
This site seems fishy. Here are the main issues that stand out:

1)The name of the site/company is very generic-sounding

2) The prices are very very low...at this point possibly too good to be true.

3) The "Paypal" and "GeoTrust" logos are just pictures pasted onto the site. On sites that are really certified by GeoTrust, you can click on the GeoTrust logo and a window will appear with the company's registration info, etc. With "ElectroComputerWarehouse," try clicking on that picture. It just redirects you to the top of the page. I wouldn't buy anything from here...things just aren't adding up.

bbya2064
May 6th, 2008, 10:38 AM
I've bought from them in person before.
the whole warehouse is full to the rafters with computers.
Long wait times for customer service though.

Haven't purchased online, nor would i with this company.