View Full Version : Cheap Plasmas
97ansari
Nov 12th, 2007, 01:57 PM
Has anyone heard of this company ? is it legitimate ?
sounds way too good to be true
http://systemenetworking.com/special.html
ppthomas
Nov 12th, 2007, 02:01 PM
they got a montreal number ..hmm no online shopping option available and no store location
stay away
dreamwalker
Nov 12th, 2007, 02:06 PM
rofl @ http://systemenetworking.com/about.html
somebody used a screen capture of their desktop as the background..
thrifter
Nov 12th, 2007, 02:13 PM
Found the company's 'about' page funny too.
Love how they claim to be around since 1999, but reverse tel # lookup on Canada411 gives zip. Great way to promote a business - no way to find the company in the telephone directory ;)
The tel #s are probably some guy's cell phone.
I'd stay far away from this place.
JonJubeTube
Nov 12th, 2007, 02:19 PM
Technologie FGM
11930F Rodolphe-Forget
Montreal, QC H1E4Y1
Biz info:
http://www.b2bcircles.com/Business/Computer+Repair/FGM.Technology/MTA2NTE4Ng
Other websites:
http://woodrecords.com/fgm/Contact
http://www.sistud.com/fgm/Contact
Anyone live near there for a look-see?
Neil
Nov 12th, 2007, 02:20 PM
This has to be a joke (?)
The site is comically bad.
"We thank you for visiting our site where technology is our furture"
JonJubeTube
Nov 12th, 2007, 02:45 PM
Definitely fly-by-night scammers...
Google the 800 number and you get a french Kijiji ad for bad credit and offers of loans:
http://quebec.kijiji.ca/c-services-financiers-legaux-Probleme-de-credit-Besoin-dun-Pret-W0QQAdIdZ29299734
Ad is dated today!
mochiex2
Nov 16th, 2007, 11:32 AM
....they gave me their bank account number at Scotia Bank and I paid $150.00 deposit for the plasma. They said that it will be shipped here by next wed...I'm really hoping that it is not a scam.
mochiex2
Nov 16th, 2007, 11:40 AM
I paid $150 deposit to their bank account in Scotia Bank and they say that the plasma will be ship to BC by next wednesday. He was trying to convince me to go with the AKAI instead of Sharp or Panasonic because Sharp has some problem with the power supply or something. Hopefully the TV does get here. Or I will have to go to Scotia Bank report fraud and demand money back.
jdmkidd
Nov 16th, 2007, 03:23 PM
I guess that is why your new here ^ :D hope it turns out
threeflags
Nov 16th, 2007, 04:00 PM
I paid $150 deposit to their bank account in Scotia Bank and they say that the plasma will be ship to BC by next wednesday. He was trying to convince me to go with the AKAI instead of Sharp or Panasonic because Sharp has some problem with the power supply or something. Hopefully the TV does get here. Or I will have to go to Scotia Bank report fraud and demand money back.
BNS will then tell you to contact the Police. Nothing they can do.
Rx-87
Nov 16th, 2007, 06:12 PM
probability of that site being a scam??
...
100%
Ebola
Nov 16th, 2007, 06:17 PM
I paid $150 deposit to their bank account in Scotia Bank and they say that the plasma will be ship to BC by next wednesday. He was trying to convince me to go with the AKAI instead of Sharp or Panasonic because Sharp has some problem with the power supply or something. Hopefully the TV does get here. Or I will have to go to Scotia Bank report fraud and demand money back.
You got owned.
ScotiaBank won't give you your money back either. You knowingly made the transaction.
mochiex2
Nov 17th, 2007, 01:28 AM
Hopefully it shows up....
JonJubeTube
Nov 27th, 2007, 12:56 AM
Hopefully it shows up....
Dont count on it.
They had ads running on craigslist and Kijiji for the electronics, small loans and computer repair.
The guy behind the site goes by the name Franco/Frank. He is stupid enough to have registered the scam site using his hotmail account (SYSTEMENETWORKING.COM)
Checking server [whois.tucows.com]
Results:
Registrant:
9057-1032 quebec inc
8540 Perras App 7
Montreal, QC H1E5C7
ca
Domain name: SYSTEMENETWORKING.COM
Administrative Contact:
Valverti, Franco the.italian.life@hotmail.com
8540 Perras App 7
Montreal, QC H1E5C7
ca
+514.8810005
Technical Contact:
Hostmaster, WSH CESA@bell.ca
1050 Beaver Hall Hill
Montreal, QC H2Z 1S4
CA
+1.8663030332
His email is the.italian.life@hotmail.com.
He used it for his Livinghot.com signup:
http://www.livinghot.com/damore
Apparently his name is Frank Damore, not Valverti.
And guess what, the only "F D'amore" (http://findaperson.canada-411.ca/search/FindPerson?firstname_begins_with=1&firstname=Frank+&name=Damore&city_zip=&state_id=QC&x=69&y=17)listed in montreal has the same address (8540 Boul Perras) and a number that corresponds to yet another no hassle loan site:
http://www.adeum.com/EN/offers/services/other/000014291.html
What are the odds the identified loan agent "DG Finacial Services" (sic) belongs to spelling master Frank?
This guy is really living hot - off a hot scam!
Victims may wish to contact the RCMP's phonebusters and report Frank:
http://www.phonebusters.com/english/index.html
mochiex2
Dec 8th, 2007, 06:35 PM
Nothing showed. They don't pickup phone. BAD
Rx-87
Dec 8th, 2007, 07:15 PM
keep us posted
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.