PDA

View Full Version : 1991 Toyota MR2 Turbo - Certified + Etested - VERY FAST & RELIABLE!


radrcanada
Jun 23rd, 2007, 04:00 PM
Hey Everyone,

This car was built from the ground up, and has LOTS and LOTS of money invested!

THIS CAR CAN DO 13.7 SECONDS IN THE ¼ MILE ALL DAY LONG!

It is TONS of FUN! It's so small and agile, it handles AMAZINGLY!

1991 Toyota MR2 - ALWAYS WINTER STORED! – NO RUST!

250HP 1996 Revision 3 - JDM Motor with less than 80k – Very, Very Rare Engine!

Always maintained and used ONLY MOBIL 1 SYNTHETIC OIL!

- Bully Stage 3 Six-puck Kevlar Clutch (15,000kms)

- 1996 5 speed LSD Transmission with 80,000 km’s

- Upgraded Intercooler and Piping

- Full Tein Coilover Suspension & Tein Camber Kit

- Upgraded 1994 Turbo MR2 Brakes

- Crossdrilled / Vented Rotors, Solo2 Pads & Stainless Steel Brake Lines

- A-pillar Guage Pod with Autometer Air/Fuel and Boost/Vacuum Gauges

- 1994 Rear Deck Lid & Spoiler

- Shaved Antenna – Replaced with Windshield Antenna

- Black on Black cloth - Fully Loaded

- Personal Aftermarket Steering Wheel and Hub Adapter

- Genuine Toyota TRD Shifter

- 210,000km on Body (From Southern USA) with NO RUST!!

$10,500 Certified and E-tested
$7,500 AS IS (Firm)

You can contact either:
Amit R.
705-791-9353
radrcanada@yahoo.ca
OR
Mat R.
705-791-6291
(Can be seen in Barrie or Newmarket)

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/radrcanada/100_3198.jpg

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/radrcanada/100_3197.jpg

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/radrcanada/100_3196.jpg

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/radrcanada/100_3199.jpg

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/radrcanada/100_3201.jpg

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/radrcanada/100_3200.jpg

radrcanada
Jun 24th, 2007, 09:37 PM
bump!

radrcanada
Jun 26th, 2007, 10:01 PM
Aalso willing to sell this car AS IS for $7500 FIRM.

Thanks again,
Amit

radrcanada
Jun 27th, 2007, 09:52 AM
Forgot to mention, this car has T-tops too!

-Amit

radrcanada
Jul 3rd, 2007, 04:55 PM
bump

Kongee
Jul 3rd, 2007, 06:57 PM
what needs to be done to pass saftey?

anything wrong with it?

hamant
Sep 23rd, 2007, 08:28 PM
wow thats a beauty..hummmmmm


question though...
why such a huge difference in price from certified/ e-tested vs. not certified etested

PM me... interested

maru
Sep 27th, 2007, 08:51 AM
hey want to trade your mr2for a home theatre sound system? and an xbox 360 brand new with receipt
it's a genesis g608 worth 4799$ check it out www.genesismedialabs.com
i bought a new hd flat screen tv and it came with a surround sound, so thats why i want to get rid of it...
it's brand brand new guaranteed...and has been opened once, so that i could see the setup in my house...

maru
Sep 27th, 2007, 08:53 AM
oh yes pm me

lazarus
Sep 27th, 2007, 09:29 AM
That's only the MSRP of the system.. No one pays that.. lol

D.NGUYEN
Sep 27th, 2007, 08:33 PM
hey want to trade your mr2for a home theatre sound system? and an xbox 360 brand new with receipt
it's a genesis g608 worth 4799$ check it out www.genesismedialabs.com
i bought a new hd flat screen tv and it came with a surround sound, so thats why i want to get rid of it...
it's brand brand new guaranteed...and has been opened once, so that i could see the setup in my house...

THESE ARE THE WHITE VAN SCAM SPEAKERS!!!!!!! NOT even worth 10% of white you say it is.

Taken from CNET:
Genesis Media Labs and The White Van Scam
by JD Daskalakis - 5/23/07 7:01 AM
In reply to: JUST ANOTHER HIGH TECH SCAM. REAL SCAM. by Riverledge

I have been tetsting and writing about audio gear for neraly 30 years, and Genesis Media Labs, along with the other White Van Brands are the absolute worst. As with other White Van 'brands', the deceit begins with the name - Genesis Physics was a well regarded name some years ago, and other names such as 'Kirsch' try to trade on the Klipsch name- Grafdale for Wharfedale, Paradyme for Paradigm, etc.

Technologically, they use terms not found in the real world - for example they speak of 'active scan' inputs- whereas 'progressive' scan is what legitimate AV products use. This junk, which should be sold in Dollar Tree, claims to have processing and decoding - but not the real Dolby or DTS processing. They claim to be "HD compatible", but have no HDMI or component outputs. Their boxes are printed with fake awards that look like actual awards, with misleadingly similar names.

And if you do listening tests and take measurements as I and GR Research have, you will find this garbage is not competitive with products costing 1/100 of their 'list' price - such as "Lennox Sound" "Coby" and other stuff that is the cheapest that Wal Mart sells.

Here is a link to my E Bay gudies:

http://reviews.ebay.com/Kirsch-Theatre-Research-DiVinci-amp-White-Van-Speakers_W0QQugidZ10000000002467097 (Genesis Media Labs and The White Van Scam)

http://reviews.ebay.com/The-Di-Vinci-AV-2098-Receiver-and-the-White-Van-Scam_W0QQugidZ10000000003159937

crx168
Sep 27th, 2007, 08:59 PM
so why such a big diff in as is and cert price?