PDA

View Full Version : Impossible deals : are they legit?


eemass
Dec 11th, 2006, 08:11 PM
http://www.pc-warehouse.us

visit this website....sometimes they offer:

Price $999 shipped !!!!

MacBook 13" : White - 2.0GHz Intel Core Duo
2 GB RAM
200 GB HDD

.......Brand New and not refurbished !

The offer seems too good to be true. Does anyone know whether this is some kind of scam or not?

alpha_tot
Dec 11th, 2006, 08:56 PM
looks sketchy...http://detroit.craigslist.org/ele/246813682.html

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=215583

eemass
Dec 11th, 2006, 09:03 PM
aha...so its a SCAM!

thanks for the info...

DJXP
Dec 11th, 2006, 10:03 PM
i like their template i wonder where they bought it. and yes as above users have said, looks too fishy.

sfu_engineer
Dec 11th, 2006, 10:44 PM
Skype their phone number?

864.990.3370

It's most likely a scam site. They only sell lots of 10 cellphones. :rolleyes:

EDIT: It's just a blank voicemail at that phone number.

mahpoaht
Dec 12th, 2006, 12:24 AM
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=www%2Epc%2Dwarehouse%2Eus

Look at google search, first 3 results said they are SCAM, c'mon, google it ;)