PDA

View Full Version : Fishy recruitment email


spdztr
Aug 23rd, 2006, 08:45 AM
Has anyone else recieved this email:


SLIPROVE
Trade Network Ltd
298 Walworth Road, London SE17 3RH
Phone: +44 (0)870 262 6625
Fax: +44 (0) 870 479 1182
Our Ref: PCTC-06/ag/let/809
Your Ref: appt-06/pctc/001m

Dear Prospective Agent,

We are offering you a place in our Part time/Work from home Job scheme.
Sliprove Trade Network is an International middle-man trading company with our corporate headquarters based in Japan. Since establishment in 1974 we have done our business in Mainland Asia and Oceania, in 1990 we extended our Region of supplies due to continuous demands to Northern America and Europe.

0.1. WHAT WE DO: We create a product and service exchange between customers and dealers, we deliver the goods to the buyer, he/she satisfied with our product and then pays through us. We are just a middle man company that engages in the supply of our client company products at commissions incomparable to other companies. Let us know what you deal on, and then we make supplies through any of our company clients world over. PRODUCTS SUPPLIES RANGE FROM SEA/FROZEN FOODS, CHEMICALS, OIL AND GAS, TEXTILES AND FABRICS, PROCESSED WOOD AND INDUSTRIAL PIPELINES, AGRICULTURAL MACHINERIES AND ACCESSORIES ETC.

We act as a medium of goods and services exchange between sellers and buyers (That is, we help small businesses to sell their products abroad as well as help buyers receive their goods and sellers get their money). As a result of our competent records for treating customer demands and supplies, customers have referred us to other possible clients and we have been receiving orders from Northern America, Europe and Australia-These are areas we classified as outside our reach initially.

1.0. PURPOSE OF WORK: We decided to start an office in the UK to take care of the UK, USA and Canada regions. But due to the amount of payments been processed, hence we decided to hire individual or corporate body who will help us receive and process payments in North America and then forward to any of our designated offices.

2.0. WHAT WE OFFER:
2.1. Flexible program: Two hours daily of your choice (Day time or Evening Time).

2.2. Work at Home: Check e-mails and respond to emails, professional contact with very good support and Communication Skills.

3.0. SALARY AND WAGES: $4000:00 monthly.
3.1. Commission: 10% of every transaction successfully processed.
REMEDIAL:
(I)THE MORE ORDERS YOU PROCESS AT A FASTER RATE, THE HIGHER YOU STAND TO EARN DAILY.
(II)THE MORE YOU PROCESS PAYMENTS FASTER THE HIGHER YOUR FIXED EARNINGS PER EVERY TWO WEEKS WILL GROW.
(III)YOU MUST BE OVER 25 YEARS OF AGE AND ABOVE.

4.0. WHAT WE ASK: Two free hours daily excluding weekends, Internet access for sending and receiving e-mails, available means of cashing money orders/cheques at your bank using your existing bank account for a start.
If you meet these conditions all you have to do is make contact with us providing the information as listed below:

(I). Your Full Names
(II).Your mailing address
(III). Phone or fax numbers
(IV). Your Age and Current Occupation
(V). Quote job reference at top of this letter

Using the contact information’s as set below and we'll respond to you within 24-48 Hours with our contract agreement as well as how to begin
work with us. It is simple and very flexible. You are in once you have endorsed the contract agreement and counter-signed by the Director,
International Services (DIS).

We will never ask you for anything more than that, no bank names, no bank account number, routing number, credit card, passwords, SSN # etc. If anyone asks for these on our behalf please do not give out these info. This is to ensure your security. Importantly, do not reply this letter if you would not be able to meet our requirements

Thanks,
Scott Johnson
sliprovetrade_humanresources7@yahoo.co.uk
Hiring Coordinator, Human Resources


Obviously some kind of scam... just curious if anyone has actually emailed back, and if they got any replies.

Btw, love the "YOU MUST BE OVER 25 YEARS OF AGE AND ABOVE."... :-0

Hubster
Aug 23rd, 2006, 04:16 PM
"available means of cashing money orders/cheques at your bank using your existing bank account for a start."

That's the kicker right there. Of course then you will need to get these funds to them, no doubt requesting you to reveal your banking info. Hilarious how then they go on to state that they will never ask you for this information - hunh :confused:

You also gotta love the fact that they claim to be a successful international business - but use a yahoo address :!:

I get several of these a month, probably originating from freakin' Nigeria :evil:

Delete and block domain is my method.

Jucius Maximus
Aug 23rd, 2006, 07:32 PM
I get several of these a month, probably originating from freakin' Nigeria :evil:
I would forward that to PhoneBusters (http://www.phonebusters.com/). It makes me think the Nigerian guys are looking for middlemen to help them launder money or something.

Rubyred
Aug 23rd, 2006, 09:21 PM
Do you have your CV on the monster.ca website? I started getting a bunch of these emails after posting mine there, it seems to have become a haven for these types of scam artists.

Hubster
Aug 24th, 2006, 01:04 AM
Do you have your CV on the monster.ca website? I started getting a bunch of these emails after posting mine there, it seems to have become a haven for these types of scam artists.

I have read that they have infiltrated many job sites in search of e-mail addresses.

But in my personal situation, they couldn't have gotten my e-mail addy from there as I use a different one on those type of sites.

I do forward all of these as "spam" to the ISP and also to a gent in the UK who hunts these sharks down. I will find his contact info and place it here.

Hubster

spdztr
Aug 24th, 2006, 10:04 AM
Do you have your CV on the monster.ca website? I started getting a bunch of these emails after posting mine there, it seems to have become a haven for these types of scam artists.


I just posted my updated CV on monster and workopolis a few weeks ago, so it's definitely possible that it's from there. Luckily I haven't been bombarded with these types of emails yet, but one or two sneak in every week or so.

Hubster
Aug 24th, 2006, 07:50 PM
Just received this reply from an internet fraud protection group in the UK. Check out their site to educate yourself and especially if you are having any personal concerns:

Internet Fraud Advisory (http://www.data-wales.co.uk/nigerian_lottery.htm)

Hello there,

Thank you for your concern. That was Nigerian fraud mail. I have asked for
the criminal's mail accounts to be closed and will publish any relevant data
so that others may be warned.

Because of the volume of fraud reports, it is not always possible to respond
personally but action is aways taken.

NB: Some service providers can be rather slow to close criminal accounts.
In the interim, if you receive further Nigerian fraud mail, please forward it
with full mail headers.

Although the fraud advisory pages are updated several times each day, it
can take a short while before the search engines reflect the changes.

Best wishes,

John Weston
............................
IFA Group, UK

Hubster
Aug 25th, 2006, 08:58 AM
Bump