PDA

View Full Version : Scary Email


Spidey
Jul 3rd, 2006, 07:05 PM
No this sounds like a good scam. Just got this email though my business email. It was from Perlie Pitts. This has trouble written all over it




Hey Ken!.
WestPay Incorporated is a well-known Company which provides services to American citizens living in Europe.

WestPay Incorporated now announces new job openings.
The available position is: Delivery Agent.
The obligations of Delivery Agent are:

1) Receive a package by one of American postal services, i.e. UPS, FedEx (as soon as you receive a package we provide you with address where you need to resend the package together with the lable which allows you not to pay for resending the package).


2)Resend the package to the address which WestPay provides after receiving the package.
What is important if you want to work for us:
- you should provide us with following information:
-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
Full Name:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip:
Phone number (or mobile number):
Date of birth(optional):
Social Security Number(Optional):
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=



- we should be able to reach you by the phone when needed -you should be able to receive the packages during the day and check your e-mail anytime.



What you earn: Receiving and sending one package you will earn 30-50$ (depending on size).
So you may earn up to 2000$ per week if you prove to be an active Agent



Submit your application to our e-mail: application@westernpay-inc.net if you wish to work for us.
If you have additional questions fill free to e-mail: support@westernpay-inc.net


With Best Regards, your WestPay Inc. team.

Kasakato
Jul 3rd, 2006, 07:16 PM
That's my name there. Gave me a good scare. Nice to meet another Ken :lol:

corrupt123
Jul 3rd, 2006, 07:20 PM
So you recieve stolen/illegal goods, then re-send them?

Could be some good cash if you want to deal with the headache bound to come your way :lol:

Spidey
Jul 3rd, 2006, 07:32 PM
So you recieve stolen/illegal goods, then re-send them?

Could be some good cash if you want to deal with the headache bound to come your way :lol:


I was thinking a "mule" for coke

pgcanred
Jul 3rd, 2006, 07:55 PM
They have a web-site and a physical address.

http://www.westernpay-inc.net/

Spidey
Jul 3rd, 2006, 07:59 PM
They have a web-site and a physical address.

http://www.westernpay-inc.net/


But does that make it legal

KsprayDad
Jul 3rd, 2006, 08:10 PM
They have a web-site and a physical address.

http://www.westernpay-inc.net/

Do a google search:
http://www.google.com/search?q=westernpay-inc&start=0&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official


They have a PO BOX as a business address??!!
Phone numbers in 2 different area codes.
Website has only existed since May 2006.

Evgenij E Brashurin
54234, Kiev, pr.Lesi ukrainki
Kiev, -- 54234
UA

Domain Name: WESTERNPAY-INC.NET

Administrative Contact -
Evgenij Brashurin - support@westpay-inc.com
Evgenij E Brashurin
54234, Kiev, pr.Lesi ukrainki
Kiev, -- 54234
UA
Phone - 380953897987
Fax - 380953897987
Technical Contact -
DNS Departament - noc@ht-systems.ru
Hosting Telesystems JSC
Pavlovskaya 27/29
Moscow, MO 115093
RU
Phone - +7 495 3633310
Fax -
Billing Contact -
DNS Departament - noc@ht-systems.ru
Hosting Telesystems JSC
Pavlovskaya 27/29
Moscow, MO 115093
RU
Phone - +7 495 3633310
Fax -

Record update date - 2006-05-28 20:19:58
Record create date - 2006-05-28
Record will expire on - 2007-05-28
Database last updated on - 2006-07-03 18:32:16 EST

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.HT-SYSTEMS.RU
NS2.HT-SYSTEMS.RU

TransferGuard LOCK Status => ENABLED

The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.

Show underlying registry data for this record


Current Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
IP Address: 83.97.109.4 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: RU(RUSSIAN FEDERATION)-MOSKVA-MOSCOW
Lock Status: ACTIVE
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Data as of: 14-Jun-2005

Spidey
Jul 4th, 2006, 07:41 AM
Do a google search:
http://www.google.com/search?q=westernpay-inc&start=0&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official


They have a PO BOX as a business address??!!
Phone numbers in 2 different area codes.
Website has only existed since May 2006.

Evgenij E Brashurin
54234, Kiev, pr.Lesi ukrainki
Kiev, -- 54234
UA

Domain Name: WESTERNPAY-INC.NET

Administrative Contact -
Evgenij Brashurin - support@westpay-inc.com
Evgenij E Brashurin
54234, Kiev, pr.Lesi ukrainki
Kiev, -- 54234
UA
Phone - 380953897987
Fax - 380953897987
Technical Contact -
DNS Departament - noc@ht-systems.ru
Hosting Telesystems JSC
Pavlovskaya 27/29
Moscow, MO 115093
RU
Phone - +7 495 3633310
Fax -
Billing Contact -
DNS Departament - noc@ht-systems.ru
Hosting Telesystems JSC
Pavlovskaya 27/29
Moscow, MO 115093
RU
Phone - +7 495 3633310
Fax -

Record update date - 2006-05-28 20:19:58
Record create date - 2006-05-28
Record will expire on - 2007-05-28
Database last updated on - 2006-07-03 18:32:16 EST

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.HT-SYSTEMS.RU
NS2.HT-SYSTEMS.RU

TransferGuard LOCK Status => ENABLED

The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.

Show underlying registry data for this record


Current Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
IP Address: 83.97.109.4 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: RU(RUSSIAN FEDERATION)-MOSKVA-MOSCOW
Lock Status: ACTIVE
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Data as of: 14-Jun-2005



I wonder how many people they have conned already