PDA

View Full Version : LF: Michael Owen Jersey


chukles812
Nov 14th, 2005, 01:03 AM
Hi All,

My friend's bday is coming up and Michael Owen is his favorite soccer player. So I want to get him a Michael Owen Newcastle Jersey. Does anyone know of a good place nearby that sells authentic soccer jerseys thats not TOO expensive? I live in the markham area but I don't mind driving around a bit.

Thanks everyone!

Anessa
Nov 14th, 2005, 01:06 AM
There's this place in Pickering that sells authentic UK football apparel. I think it's on Liverpool Road but I'm not sure.

googz
Nov 14th, 2005, 12:32 PM
I've had success with sellers on Ebay...great soccer jerseys at really low prices. Just did a quick search and here's one for example:

http://cgi.ebay.ca/Newcastle-Home-06-XL-10-OWEN-Football-Shirt_W0QQitemZ8720129228QQcategoryZ53627QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem

I don't know this seller at all, it's just an example. But I haven't had any problem and have ordered about 10 jerseys from a few different sellers in the past.

chlorine
Nov 14th, 2005, 04:04 PM
I've had success with sellers on Ebay...great soccer jerseys at really low prices. Just did a quick search and here's one for example:

http://cgi.ebay.ca/Newcastle-Home-06-XL-10-OWEN-Football-Shirt_W0QQitemZ8720129228QQcategoryZ53627QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem

I don't know this seller at all, it's just an example. But I haven't had any problem and have ordered about 10 jerseys from a few different sellers in the past.

When it says "Item will ship from SE Asia. I will not ship to countries GERMANY, FRANCE, ITALY, AUSTRIA, DENMARK.", I don't trust them... so many fake jerseys coming out of Thailand... they are cheap and they look very real... if it's too good to be true, it probably is. there are way more auctions selling fakes then real ones. I have a very hard time finding real ones...

if you're looking for an adidas replica... you can always order right from the Newcastle online shop... NUFC Shop (http://shop.nufc.co.uk/)... I believe the cost is 40 pounds for a shirt with player name... extra 2.50 pounds for the EPL badge on the sleeve.

+ shipping.

it's not cheap...

googz
Nov 14th, 2005, 04:21 PM
Agreed, a number of these places do ship from SE Asia, but as I said I've personally never had a problem with them and the quality of the jerseys have been amazing. I'm quite sure that he ones I've received are authentic and if they're not I certainly can't tell. You should certainly do your homework and make sure that they're frequently rated sellers with positive feedback at the very least.

Not promoting these places by any means, just mentioning that they are there as an option for those looking.

Cheers.

rb
Nov 14th, 2005, 04:51 PM
Kitbag.com from UK has good jerseys and so does subsidesports.com