hide   Compare prices on Computers & Electronics at our sister site, PriceCanada.com!
Stretch interface sizeReset interface & text size
Go Back   RedFlagDeals.com Forums > Buy, Sell, and Trading Post > Scammers and Warnings

Reply  
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 28th, 2007, 09:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 10th, 2004
Posts: 1,306

BST Feedback: (10)
Default APOLOGY Accepted *** BEWARE Of Mems ***

I would have not posted this eventhough he claimed ownership of pix of others by photoshopping them for his own good.

Check this thread to see what I'm saying --> http://www.redflagdeals.com/forums/s...highlight=Mems

Pix for a quick glimpse

His post with photoshopped pix


Original pic


But the final straw is when he photoshopped the pix I posted to silence him and he claimed them on another forum, which he stupidly forgot that I was a member...

Check the thread here --> http://www.issforums.com/forums/view...asc&start=1110

Pix for quick glimpse


My pic


Can somebody remove/ban this BIG TIME POSER/LIAR from RFD.

We don't need them here...

Last edited by dOuble O; Feb 11th, 2007 at 02:35 PM..
dOuble O is offline  
Send a private message to dOuble O Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
Old Jan 28th, 2007, 09:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 10th, 2004
Posts: 1,306

BST Feedback: (10)
Default

Another post on another forum. Called on by another RFDer...

http://www.hypebeast.com/forum/showt...d=1#post368120
dOuble O is offline  
Send a private message to dOuble O Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28th, 2007, 10:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Cruel_Angel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 13th, 2003
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 3,238

BST Feedback: (13)
Default

I also caught him on superfuture using pictures of my jeans claiming to be his own.

I took down the photos as a result.
__________________
Wealth Is Of The Heart And Mind, Not The Pocket
Cruel_Angel is offline  
Send a private message to Cruel_Angel Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4th, 2007, 07:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Jr. Member
 
Join Date: May 4th, 2006
Location: Scaborough & Downtown Toronto
Posts: 103

BST Feedback: (0)
Default

Isn't this type of shady behaviour ban worthy? I could understand using someone else's pic as a reference image for your item... for those that do not have a camera. But in this case, he/she is photoshopping the pic to prove ownership in the BST.
ze-ta is offline  
Send a private message to ze-ta Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5th, 2007, 08:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 10th, 2004
Posts: 1,306

BST Feedback: (10)
Default

^ Yeah, I was wondering that. I've already reported him on ISS and the Mods didn't hesitate to ban him.
dOuble O is offline  
Send a private message to dOuble O Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11th, 2007, 02:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Deal Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 10th, 2004
Posts: 1,306

BST Feedback: (10)
Default

Received apology from Mems regarding the use of my images.

So, as a benefit of the doubt, I'll retract my post as Mems as a Scammer but I'll leave this post as a reminder of his mistake...
dOuble O is offline  
Send a private message to dOuble O Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13th, 2007, 01:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
hp
Deal Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 31st, 1969
Posts: 2,208

BST Feedback: (0)
Default

If you have the items, why would you go through the hassel of photoshopping someone elses pictures? I'd think it would take a lot less effort to simply take a pict.

We need more info from the seller on what he/she is trying to do here?

hp
__________________
check out my heat
Heat Eval
hp is offline  
Send a private message to hp Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 AM.






Copyright © 2000 - RedFlagDeals.com. All rights reserved. (Terms of Use, Privacy Policy)
Yellow Pages Group
Yellow Pages Group and the Walking fingers design logo are trademarks of Yellow Pages Group Co. in Canada.
Close this bar

Welcome to RedFlagDeals.com - Canada's Largest Bargain Hunting Community!

If this is your first visit, the most popular forums are:

  • Hot Deals - Deals from retailers all across Canada
  • Freebies - Free samples that you can sign up for online
  • Contests - Contests from around the Internet
Sign up now!

Why join RedFlagDeals.com?

Join a community of over 200,000 bargain hunters from all across Canada. As a member you can post comments, ask questions, and share deals, coupons, and freebies! Best of all, signing up is free!