hide   Compare prices on Computers & Electronics at our sister site, PriceCanada.com!
Reduce text sizeIncrease text sizeStretch interface sizeReset interface & text size
RFD Search/Sort

Categories
Last 48h/
Total offers

Enter the RedFlagDeals.com 8th Anniversary Contest!

Subscribe to the bargains newsletter


Deal Details


<< BACK TO THE DEALS PAGE




Comments

Sweet Deal

I wonder why this website asking for year, month, day of birthday.

Posted February 25, 2008 @ 4:51pm


Sweet Deal

Did anyone try that and receive the sample yet?  rolleyes

Posted March 15, 2008 @ 12:00pm


Scroll down for more comments
thegoodidsweregone

Not to mention it has spelling and grammar errors. Nice.

Posted March 16, 2008 @ 6:15pm


Veener

Do you think this is legit?  Looks kinda like a phishing attempt…

Posted October 1, 2008 @ 7:04am


Veener

The DNS is not registered to L’Oreal either…

http://whois.cira.ca/public

Posted October 1, 2008 @ 7:09am


AndrewRFD

The domain is registered to Marketel, which is a large advertising agency in Montreal.

Posted October 1, 2008 @ 9:06am


KillerCow

It’s common for this sort of thing to be outsourced to a marketing firm.

If you are worried about phishing, use fake info.  Maxine Masey (who coincidentally was born around the same date as me) gets a lot of free samples at my house.  There are lots of places to establish disposable email accounts as well…

Posted October 1, 2008 @ 11:45am


styrchn

I used to work there and I know that L’Oreal’s marketing firm is Marketel, so there’s a good chance the offer is legit.

Posted October 5, 2008 @ 12:28am










Copyright © 2000 - RedFlagDeals.com, a division of Clear Sky Media, Inc. All rights reserved. (Terms of Use, Privacy Policy)